Music Director History

Music Directors of Calvary Baptist Church, Lenoir City, TN.

(Not a complete list) Early years our church was named The Baptist Tabernacle, later First Avenue Baptist and presently Calvary Baptist Church. NOTE: Some directors served Full-Time, some Part-Time, some Interim, some fill-in.

A few of these served in the early years - Prior to 1958. (Not necessarily in the order of years served)

Year(s) or partial year(s) served Music Directors Name
Prior to 1958 Johnny Frye
Prior to 1958 George Preston
Prior to 1958 Fred Preston
Prior to 1958 Paul Adams
Serving in the years 1958 to present:(Not necessarily, but should be close, in order of the years they began serving)
1958 Lee Thompson
1960 Ronald (Ron) Tilley
Bill Thompson
Larry Hayes
Chuck Sayne
1972 Bob Tullock
1974 Nolan Rollins
1977 Eddie Scruggs
1978 Raleigh Todd
1979 Al Hitch
1980 Bob Dotson
1980 Ruben Weaver
1986 Hank Jones
1987 Wayne Vespie
1988 Russell Johnson
1988 Lance Vining
Loren Miller
1989 Bill Harden
1992 Roger Solomon
1997 Ray Hubbs
2003 Brian Graves
2003 Shirley Gossage
2004 Richard Sloan
2005 Ferol Moses
2007 Bryan Long
2012 Bill Wilkinson
2014 Jim McKinney
2014-Present Ronald (Ron) Tilley

Calvary Baptist Church

301 W. First Ave. Lenoir City, TN.